Face Sexual Assault Charges With Strength

Sexual assault or rape, is prosecuted very intently in New Jersey. If you have been charged with sexual assault, do not take it lightly. A conviction could result in a prison sentence and mandatory registration as a sex offender, which will affect you for the rest of your life.

It is critical to put a proven defense lawyer in your corner as soon as possible. I am a successful criminal defense attorney, based in Middlesex County, who knows how to attack sex crimes charges at the:

  • Judges bench — seeking the exclusion of evidence and entire case dismissal
  • Negotiating table — working to achieve a favorable deal early
  • Trial — fighting for a not-guilty verdict

Call 732-400-5161 today to talk to me about your case. No pressure. No judgment. No fee.

What Is Considered 'Rape' In New Jersey?

New Jersey calls what is commonly known as rape sexual assault. Sexual assault is a felony offense defined as penetration by physical force or coercion when the victim is incapacitated.

The penalties of a conviction depend on the details of the assault and the age of the victim. In general, a second-degree sexual assault charge carries up to 10 years in prison, and an aggravated sexual assault charge carries 20 years.

If you are convicted of sexual assault in New Jersey, you will likely have to register as a sex offender — limiting where you can live and work for the rest of your life.

There is no statute of limitations on sexual assault in New Jersey.

Protect Your Rights. Protect Your Future.

It could be critical to begin mounting your defense as soon as possible. Talk to a skilled defense attorney about your sexual assault case before you talk to the police. It is important that you understand your rights and options to move forward. Give me a call at 732-400-5161 or send me an email to schedule a free legal consultation. If you choose to hire me to defend you, payment plans are available. I offer evening, weekend and jail visits by request. Se habla español.